



ADVANCED COURSE (INTEGRATION AND SIMULATION) IN ECLS/ECMO

JOINT EVENT EuroELSO & ESICM

FACULTY LIST

June 11-12, 2025

Nicholas BARRETT MD

Consultant in critical care, Guy's and St Thomas' NHS Foundation Trust, London, United Kingdom

Mirko BELLIATO

Director, 2nd ICU, Foundation IRCCS Policlinico San Matteo; Adjunct Professor of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care, Postgraduate School of the University of Pavia, Italy; President of EuroELSO

Jan BĚLOHLÁVEK MD PhD

Cardiologist, intensivist, Chief Physician, 2nd Department of Internal Medicine – Clinic of Cardiology and Angiology, First Faculty of Medicine Charles University in Prague and General University Hospital in Prague, Prague, Czech Republic; Past President of EuroELSO

Lisa CARSON-PRICE RN

Deputy Principal Perfusion Scientist, SCTS NAHP Perfusion Lead, EuroELSO Scientific Committee; Glenfield Hospital, University Hospitals of Leicester NHS Trust, Leicester, United Kingdom

Dieter DAUWE MD PhD

Cardiologist – Intensivist; Department of Intensive Care Medicine, University Hospitals Leuven; Assistant Professor KU Leuven; Belgium

Daniel DE BACKER MD PhD

Head of Intensive Care and Emergency Departments, CHIREC Hospitals, Belgium, Professor of Intensive Care Medicine, Université Libre de Bruxelles, Brussels, Belgium

Dirk W. DONKER MD

Professor of Cardiovascular and Respiratory Physiology UTwente; Intensivist-Cardiologist UMC Utrecht, Utrecht, The Netherlands; Chair of the Scientific Committee of EuroELSO

Alice HUTIN MD PhD

Anesthésie-réanimation adulte et SAMU-SMUR, Hôpital Necker-Enfants Malades, Paris, France





Roberto LORUSSO MD PhD

Professor, Cardiac Surgery and Extracorporeal Life Support, Maastricht University Medical Centre (MUMC+) Cardiovascular Research Institute Maastricht (CARIM) Maastricht, The Netherlands

Thomas MÜLLER MD Prof.

Head of Intensive Care, Department of Internal Medicine II, University Hospital Regensburg, Germany

Jordi RIERA MD PhD

Critical Care Department, Adult ECMO program Director, Vall d'Hebron University Hospital, Barcelona, Spain. EuroELSO Steering Committee, ELSO Scientific Oversight Committee

Daniel ROB MD PhD

2nd Department of Internal Medicine – Clinic of Cardiology and Angiology, First Faculty of Medicine Charles University in Prague and General University Hospital in Prague, Prague, Czech Republic

Matthieu SCHMIDT MD PhD

Professor of Intensive Care Medicine, Sorbonne University, Pitié-Salpêtrière hospital, Paris, France; Chair of the EuroELSO scientific committee.

Peter SKLIENKA MD PhD

Department of Anaesthesiology, Resuscitation and Intensive Care Medicine, Department of Intensive Medicine, Emergency Medicine and Forensic Studies, Faculty of Medicine, University of Ostrava, University Hospital Ostrava; Institute of Physiology and Pathophysiology, Department of Intensive Care Medicine and Forensic Studies, Faculty of Medicine, University of Ostrava, Ostrava, Czech Republic

Dick TIBBOEL MD PhD

Head of Intensive Care Unit at Erasmus MC, The Netherlands

Soňa WULCZYŇSKÁ

Registered ICU Nurse in Department of Anaesthesiology, Resuscitation and Intensive Care Medicine, General University Hospital, Prague, Czech Republic