

# Elections 2024 Results

#### **Executive Committee**

President Elect - Marlies Ostermann (United Kingdom) Secretary Elect - Carole Boulanger (United Kingdom)

Treasurer Elect - Peter Van Heerden (Israël)

Congress Committee - Chairperson Elect - Julia A. Wendon (United Kingdom)

Research Committee - Chairperson Elect - John Laffey (Ireland)

#### Council

#### **Congress Committee**

Acute Kidney Injury (AKI) – Chairperson Elect - Thomas Rimmelé (France)

Anaesthesia & Peri-operative Medicine (APM) – Chairperson Elect - Alexander Vlaar (Netherlands)

Acute Respiratory Failure (ARF) – Chairperson Elect - Leo Heunks (Netherlands)

Cardiovascular Dynamics (CD) - Chairperson Elect - Antonio Messina (Italy)

Data Science (DS) - Chairperson Elect - Massimiliano Greco (Italy)

Feeding, Rehabilitation, Endocrinology & Metabolism (FREM) - Chairperson Elect - Christian Stoppe (Germany)

Health Services Research and Outcomes (HSRO) – Chairperson Elect - Michael Beil (United Kingdom)

Infection (INF) – Chairperson Elect - Gennaro De Pascale (Italy)

Systemic Inflammation and Sepsis (SIS) - Chairperson Elect - Lene Russel (Denmark)

Translational Biology (TransBio) - Chairperson Elect - Miklos Lipcsey (Sweden)

### **National Representatives - Countries**

National Representative Austria -Stefan Schaller

National Representative Croatia - Ina Filipović-Grčić

National Representative Czech Republic - Petr Waldauf

National Representative Denmark - Sine Wichmann

National Representative Estonia - Andrus Lomp

National Representative Finland - Pirkka Pekkarinen

National Representative Ireland - Pierce Geoghegan

National Representative Netherlands - Iwan C.C. van der Horst

National Representative Poland - Tomasz Skalec

National Representative Romania - Cosmin Balan

National Representative Sweden - Helena Odenstedt Herges

National Representative Switzerland - Sascha David

National Representative European countries with less than 25 ESICM Members - Natalija Vukovic (Serbia)

# **National Representatives - Regions**

International Rep North America - Javier Amador-Castaneda (USA)

# **Education and Training Committee**

Academy Sub-Committee – Chairperson Elect - Stefano Busani (Italy)
CoBaTrICE & Curriculum Development Sub-Committee – Chairperson Elect -Arzu Topeli Iskit (Turkey)
EDEC Curriculum Sub-Committee – Chairperson Elect - Michel Slama (France)

# **NEXT Committee Members** (10 Committee Members – Elect)

Eleonora Balzani (Italy)
Irene Steinberg (Italy)
David Wall (Austria)
Ilaria Godi (Italy)
Beatrice Brunoni (Italy)
Margarita Borislavova (France)
Riccardo La Rosa (Italy)
Jose Cidade (Portugal)
Thilo Caspar von Groote (Germany)
Adam Woodman-Bailey (United Kingdom)