



ADVANCED COURSE IN HAEMODYNAMICS

October 5-6, 2024 Face-to-face, Barcelona, Spain

Faculty list

Jan BENES MD, PhD

Department of Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine University Hospital and Faculty of Medicine in Plzen Charles University Prague, Czech Republic

Victoria BENNETT MD MBBS FFICM FRCA

Anaesthetic and Intensive care registrar, University Hospital Lewisham, London, United Kingdom

Maurizio CECCONI MD FRCA FFICM MD(Res)

Head of Department Anaesthesia and Intensive Care, IRCCS Istituto Clinico Humanitas; Professor of Anaesthesia and Intensive Care; Vice President MEDTEC School, Humanitas University; Past President, ESICM

Michelle CHEW MD, PhD

Professor Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine, Linköping University Hospital, Linköping, Sweden

Nello DE VITA MD

Intensive Care Unit, Maggiore della Carità University Hospital, Department of Translational Medicine, Piemonte Orientale University, Novara, Italy

Vanina KANOORE-EDUL MD

Intensive Care Unit, Hospital Juan A Fernández, Buenos Aires, Argentina

Olfa HAMZAOUI MD

Hôpital Antoine Béclère, Hôpitaux universitaires Paris-Saclay, Paris France

Ana-Maria IOAN

Intensive Care Medicine Doctor at Fundación Jiménez Diaz, Madrid, Spain; NEXT Committee member, ESICM

Matthieu JOZWIAK MD PhD

Maître de Conférence des Universités - Praticien Hospitalier, Service de Médecine Intensive Réanimation, Centre Hospitalier Universitaire l'Archet 1; Equipe 2 CARRES, UR2CA - Unité de Recherche Clinique Côte d'Azur, Université Côte d'Azur UCA, Nice, France

Christopher LAI MD

Medical Intensive Care Unit, Bicêtre Hospital, Paris-Saclay University Hospitals, Paris, France

Shaun LEE MD

St George's Healthcare NHS Trust, London, United Kingdom





Marco MAGGIORINI MD

Professor, University Hospital, Zurich, Switzerland

Antonio MESSINA MD, PhD

ICU senior consultant, Department of Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine, Humanitas Clinical and Research Center – IRCCS, Rozzano (Milano), Italy

Xavier MONNET MD, PhD

Professor of Intensive Care, Medical Intensive Care Unit, Bicêtre Hospital, Paris-Saclay University Hospitals, Paris, France; Chair Cardiovascular Dynamics Section, ESICM

Sheila MYATRA MD, FCCM, FICCM

Professor, Department of Anaesthesiology, Critical Care and Pain, Tata Memorial Hospital, Mumbai, India

Alexandru NICA MD

Medico-surgical ICU, Compiègne Noyon Hospital, Compiègne, France; EDIC Subcommittee chair elect, ESICM

Iwan VAN DER HORST MD, PhD

Intensivist/cardiologist Department of Intensive Care Medicine, Professor/head, Maastricht University, The Netherlands, President of the Dutch Society of Intensive Care