

# Elections 2022 Results

#### **Executive Committee**

President Elect - Jan DE WAELE (Belgium)
Congress Committee – Chairperson Elect - - Salvatore Maurizio MAGGIORE (Italy)
Secretary Elect - Giacomo GRASSELLI (Italy)
Treasurer Elect - Maria THEODORAKOPOULOU (Greece)
Research Committee – Chairperson Elect - Ignacio MARTIN-LOECHES (Ireland)

#### Council

## **Congress Committee**

Acute Kidney Injury (AKI) – Chairperson Elect - John PROWLE (United Kingdom) Anaesthesia & Peri-operative Medicine (APM) – Chairperson Elect - Audrey DE JONG (France)

Acute Respiratory Failure (ARF) – Chairperson Elect - Lise PIQUILLOUD (Switzerland)
Cardiovascular Dynamics (CD) – Chairperson Elect - Michelle CHEW (Sweden)
Data Science (DS) – Chairperson Elect - Paul ELBERS (Netherlands)
Feeding Rehabilitation Endocrinology & Metabolism (EREM) – Chairperson Elect - Artl

Feeding, Rehabilitation, Endocrinology & Metabolism (FREM) – Chairperson Elect - Arthur VAN ZANTEN (Netherlands)

Health Services Research and Outcomes (HSRO) – Chairperson Elect - Susannah LEAVER (United Kingdom)

Infection (INF) - Chairperson Elect - Hendrik BRACHT (Germany)

 $Systemic\ Inflammation\ and\ Sepsis\ (SIS)-Chairperson\ Elect\ -\ Marc\ LEONE\ (France)$ 

Translational Biology (TransBio) – Chairperson Elect - Gaetano PERCHIAZZI (Sweden)

#### **National Representatives - Countries**

National Representative Austria - Peter SCHELLONGOWSKI

National Representative Bosnia and Herzegovina - Pedja KOVACEVIC

National Representative Croatia - Zeljka GAVRANOVIC

National Representative Czech Republic - Jan MACA

National Representative Denmark - Lene RUSSELI

National Representative Estonia - Hans-Erik EHRLICH

National Representative Finland - Johanna HÄSTBACKA

National Representative Ireland - Bairbre MCNICHOLAS

National Representative Netherlands - Niels GRITTERS VAN DEN OEVER

National Representative Poland - Wojciech SZCZEKLIK

National Representative Romania - Raluca UNGUREANU

National Representative Russian Federation - Artem KUZOVLEV

National Representative Sweden - Miklos LIPCSEY

National Representative Switzerland - Mario KELLER

National Representative European countries with less than 25 ESICM Members - Gentian HUTI (Albania)

#### **National Representatives - Regions**

International Rep North America - Philippe BAUER (United States)

### **Education and Training Committee**

EDEC Curriculum Sub-Committee - Chairperson Elect - Martin BALIK (Czech Republic)
E-Learning Sub-Committee - Chairperson Elect - Stefano BUSANI (Italy)
CoBa-Faculty - Chairperson Elect - Anne LE ROY (Czech Republic)
Clinical Training Sub-Committee - Chairperson Elect - Despoina KOULENTI (Greece)

## **NEXT Committee Members** (9 Committee Members – Elect)

Luca CARENZO (Italy)
Elena SANCHO FERRANDO (Spain
Oliver HUNSICKER (Germany)
Emilio RODRIGUEZ-RUIZ (Spain)
Ahmed ZAHER (United Kindgom)
Ines LAKBAR (France)
David PÉREZ TORRES (Spain)
Mateusz ZAWADKA (Poland)
Ana-Maria IOAN (Spain)

#### **N&AHP Committee** (1 Committee member)

Kalliopi KYDONAKI (United Kingdom)