



Research Learning Pathway – Level 3

"Development and design of a critical care research project"

Faculty list

Joana BERGER-ESTILITA MD Department of Anaesthesiology and Pain Medicine, Bern University Hospital Inselspital, University of Bern, Bern, Switzerland

Carole BOULANGER ACCP/RN, Royal Devon & Exeter NHS Foundation Trust, United Kingdom

Andrew CONWAY MORRIS MD, MRC – Clinician Scientist, University of Cambridge; Hon Consultant in Intensive Care Medicine, Addenbrookes Hospital, Cambridge, United Kingdom; Chair, Infection Section, ESICM

Liesbet DE BUS MD, Department of Critical Care Medicine, Ghent University Hospital, Ghent, Belgium

Gennaro DE PASCALE MD, Department of Anaesthesiology, Intensive Care, and Emergency Medicine, Fondazione Policlinico Universitario "A. Gemelli" IRCCS, Rome; Catholic University of the Sacred Heart, Rome, Italy; Chair, Social Media and Digital Content Committee, ESICM

Katia DONADELLO MD, Staff physician, Anesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine, AOUI-University Hospital Integrated Trust, Verona, Italy

Martin DÜNSER MD, Department of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine, Kepler University Hospital, Linz, Austria

Lui FORNI MD Department of Clinical and Experimental Medicine, Faculty of Health Sciences, University of Surrey, Guildford; Intensive Care Unit, Royal Surrey County Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, United Kingdom

Tobias GAUSS MD Consultant, Surgical ICU Unit, Department Anaesthesia and Critical Care, Beaujon Hospital, University Hospital Paris Nord Val de Sein, AHPH, Clichy, France

Massimo GIRARDIS MD Department of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia and University Hospital of Modena, Lgo del Pozzo, Modena; Chair of Systemic Inflammation and Sepsis (SIS) Section, ESICM

Jan GUNST MD PhD, Assistant Professor Clinical Division and Laboratory of Intensive Care Medicine, Department of Cellular and Molecular Medicine KU Leuven, Leuven, Belgium

Olfa HAMZAOUI MD Hôpital Antoine Béclère, Hôpitaux universitaires Paris-Saclay, Paris, France

Julie HELMS Service de Médecine Intensive-Réanimation, Nouvel Hôpital Civil, Hôpitaux Universitaires de Strasbourg, France

Michael JOANNIDIS MD, Division of Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine, Department of Internal Medicine, Innsbruck, Austria

Despoina KOULENTI MD, PhD, Second Critical Care Department, Attikon University Hospital, Athens, Greece; University of Queensland Centre for Clinical Research (UQCCR), Faculty of Medicine, The University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia





John LAFFEY MD, MA, DSc, Professor and Consultant, University of Galway and Galway University Hospitals, Ireland

Jos LATOUR RN, MScN, PhD, FEfCCNa, Professor in Clinical Nursing, University of Plymouth, Plymouth, United Kingdom; Chair-elect of the Ethics Section, ESICM

Marc LEONE MD, Department of anesthesiology and intensive care unit, Aix Marseille University, APHM, Marseille, France

Armand MEKONTSO DESSAP MD, Head of the Critical Care Unit Medicine, Henri Mondor Hospital, University of Paris East Creteil, France

Victoria METAXA MD, PhD Consultant, Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer in Critical Care, Clinical Lead for Critical Care Outreach Service, King's College Hospital, London, United Kingdom

Virginia NEWCOMBE BSc, MBBS, PhD, NIHR Advanced Fellow and Honorary Consultant in Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine, University of Cambridge, Cambridge, United Kingdom

Nathan D. NIELSEN M.D., M.Sc., FCCM, Associate Professor of Medicine and Pathology; Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine & Section of Transfusion Medicine and Therapeutic Pathology, University of New Mexico School of Medicine; Executive Editor - European Society of Intensive Care Medicine (ESICM) Academy

Natalie PATTISON Professor of Clinical Nursing, Nightingale Foundation Professorial Chair in Clinical Nursing Practice Research, University of Hertfordshire, Hatfield, United Kingdom

Pedro POVOA MD, PhD Coordinator of the Polyvalent Intensive Care Unit, Hospital de Sao Francisco Xavier, CHLO, Lisbon, Associate Professor NOVA Medical School, CEDOC, New University of Lisbon, Portugal, Adjunct Professor, Centre for Clinical Epidemiology and Research Unit of Clinical Epidemiology, OUH Odense University Hospital, Denmark; Chair of Infection (INF) Section, ESICM

John PROWLE MD FRCP FFICM, Senior Clinical Lecturer in ICM, Queen Mary University of London, Consultant in Renal and Intensive Care Medicine, Royal London Hospital, London, United Kingdom

Paula RAMIREZ MD, PhD, Hospital Universitario y Politécnico la Fe, Valencia Spain

Chiara ROBBA MD, PhD Anaesthesia and Intensive Care, IRCCS for Oncology, Genova, Italy

Lene RUSSELL MD, PhD Department of Intensive Care, Rigshospitalet, University of Copenhagen, Copenhagen, Denmark

David SASCHA MD Head of Medical Intensive care medicine at the University Hospital of Zurich; Professor at Institute of Intensive Care Medicine (IFI), University of Zurich | UZH, Switzerland

Stefan J SCHALLER MD, MHBA MD - MHBA Charité - Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Germany, Past Chair of the NEXT Committee, ESICM

Margo VAN MOL RN, PhD Assistant professor in clinical nursing at the Intensive Care, Erasmus MC, Rotterdam, the Netherlands