

Taskforce

Katerina ILIOPOULOU RN, PhD - Quality Improvement Research in ICU, NHS Lothian Scotland, Edinburgh, United Kingdom

Jos LATOUR RN, PhD - Professor in Clinical Nursing and Associate Head of School, Research, University of Plymouth, Plymouth, United Kingdom

Katerina RUSINOVA MD, PhD - Head, Department of Palliative Medicine, First Faculty of Medicine, Charles University and General University Hospital, Prague, Czech Republic

Elena SANCHO MD - Consultant, Intensive Care Medicine, Médecins Sans Frontières, University of Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain

Andreas VALENTIN MD, MBA, Prof. – Head, Department of Internal Medicine with Cardiology & Intensive Care Medicine, Vienna Health Care Group; Professor at Medical University of Vienna (Austria); member of the Task Force on Safety and Quality of ESICM, created in 2009

Faculty

Richard BOURNE MSc, MRes, PhD - Consultant Pharmacist (Critical Care), Sheffield Teaching Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Sheffield, United Kingdom; Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer (Pharmacy), The Unversity of Manchester, Manchester, United Kingdom

Maurizio CECCONI MD - Head of Department Anaesthesia and Intensive Care, IRCCS Istituto Clinico Humanitas; Professor of Anaesthesia and Intensive Care, Vice President MEDTEC School, Humanitas University, Milan, Italy; Past President ESICM

Robert DEISZ MD - Chief Medical Officer Intensive Care Philips GmbH Market DACH, Hamburg, Germany

Samir JABER MD, PhD - Professor of Critical Care and Anesthesiology; Intensive Care Medicine Journal Deputy Editor; Head of Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care (DAR B), Saint-Eloi University Hospital; Montpellier University; Research Unit. PhuMedExp INSERM, CNRS, Montpellier, France

Esther LEON CASTELAO RN - Associate Professor, Healthcare Educator Specialist in simulation and patient safety; University of Barcelona, Barcelona; Treasurer and Executive Committee Member of SESAM (European Society of Simulation), Vice- Chair of the Affiliations Subcommittee of SSH, President of SESSEP Spanish Society of Simulation and Patient Safety & former vice-president for Member of the Board of Trustees TALK Foundation; Spain

Gary MILLS MD, PhD - NHS Consultant in Anaesthesia and Intensive Care Medicine Honorary; Professor of Critical Care Medicine and Perioperative Medicine; Sheffield University, United Kingdom



Christopher NEUHAUS MD - Department of Anaesthesiology, the University Hospital Heidelberg, Director of the Heidelberg Simulation Center for Anesthesia and Emergency Medicine (HANS); Germany

Anders PERNER MD, PhD - Professor, Department of Intensive Care, Rigshospitalet, University of Copenhagen, Denmark

Rangaraj RAMANUJAM PhD - Professor of Management Owen Graduate School of Management Vanderbilt University, Nashville, USA

Stefan SCHALLER MD, PhD - Deputy Clinical Director, Department of Anesthesiology and Operative Intensive Care Medicine at Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Germany; Professor of anesthesiology; Deputy clinical director for Campus Mitte; Past Chair Next Committee, ESICM

Johannes WACKER MD - Consultant Anaesthesiologist; Institute of Anaesthesia and Intensive Care; Klinik Hirslanden, Zürich, Switzerland

Björn WEISS MD - Deputy Clinic Director, the Virchow-Klinikum campus; Department of Anesthesiology and Operative Intensive Care Medicine at Charité – Universitätsmedizin Berlin, Germany

Marieke ZEGERS PhD - Senior researcher; Radboud Institute for Health Sciences; Department of Intensive Care Medicine; Radboud Universitair Medisch Centrum, Netherlands