

## **Taskforce**

**Elsa AFONSO** MSc, BSc (Hons), RN - HEA Fellow Senior Faculty of Health, Education, Medicine and Social Care, Cambridge, United Kingdom

**Andrew CONWAY MORRIS** MD, PhD - MRC Clinician Scientist, University of Cambridge; Honorary Consultant in Intensive Care Medicine, Addenbrookes Hospital, Cambridge, United Kingdom; Chair, Infection Section, ESICM

Jan DE WAELE MD PhD - Professor, Department of Critical Care Medicine/ Surgical Intensive Care Unit, Ghent University Hospital, Belgium; Sr. Clinical Investigator – FWO – Research Foundation Flanders; President-Elect, ESICM

Massimo GIRARDIS MD, PhD - Department of Anaesthesiology and Intensive Care, University of Modena and Reggio Emilia and University Hospital of Modena, Lgo del Pozzo, Modena, Italy; Chair Sepsis Section, ESICM

**Cathrine MCKENZIE** PhD FRPharmS - Consultant Pharmacist in Critical Care, Pharmacy and Critical Care, University Hospital Southampton, Southampton, United Kingdom; Visiting Research Fellow, University of Southampton, School of Medicine, United Kingdom; Editor in Chief: Critical Illness; Member of the N&AHP Committee, ESICM

## **Curriculum Development Group**

**Enrique CASTRO-SANCHEZ** PhD - MPH BSc DipTropNurs DLSHTM PgCert RGN FHEA FEANS, Senior Lecturer in Global Challenges, Brunel University London, Uxbridge, Associate Professor in Infection Prevention and Improvement, University of West LondonUnited Kingdom

**Daniele GIUDICI** PharmD MRPharmS - Clin Dip, IP. Advanced Critical Care Pharmacist, Oxford University Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust, Oxford, United Kingdom

**Christian LANCKOHR** MD - Intensivist and Infectious Disease Physician, Antibiotic Stewardship Team, Institute of Hygiene, University Hospital Münster, Germany

Marisa LANZMAN ICU/antimicrobial clinical pharmacist - the Royal Free Hospital, London, United Kingdom

**Jeroen SCHOUTEN** MD PhD - Intensivist, Radboud University Medical Centre, Nijmegen, the Netherlands; Senior research fellow, IQ Healthcare and chair, Europe's Study group of Antimicrobial Stewardship (ESGAP)

**Ahmed ZAHER** MD - Oxford University hospitals NHS foundation trust, United Kingdom; NEXT Committee Member



## **Virtual Reality Workshop Leaders**

**Andrew CONWAY MORRIS** MD, PhD - MRC Clinician Scientist, University of Cambridge; Honorary Consultant in Intensive Care Medicine, Addenbrookes Hospital, Cambridge, United Kingdom; Chair, Infection Section, ESICM

**Liesbet DE BUS** MD PhD - Department of Critical Care Medicine, Ghent University Hospital, Ghent, Belgium

Jan DE WAELE MD PhD - Professor, Department of Critical Care Medicine/ Surgical Intensive Care Unit, Ghent University Hospital, Belgium; Sr. Clinical Investigator – FWO – Research Foundation Flanders; President-Elect, ESICM

**Nathan D. NIELSEN** MD, MSc - Associate Professor, Division of Pulmonary, Critical Care and Sleep Medicine, University of New Mexico School of Medicine, Albuquerque, United States; Editorial Board and Sepsis Section Editor, ESICM Academy

**Jeroen SCHOUTEN** MD, PhD - Intensivist, Radboud University Medical Centre, Nijmegen, the Netherlands; Senior research fellow, IQ Healthcare and chair, Europe's Study group of Antimicrobial Stewardship (ESGAP)

## Faculty

Massimo ANTONELLI MD, PhD - Professor of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine, Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore; Director of the Department of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine, Fondazione Policlinico Universitario A. Gemelli IRCCS, Rome, Italy

Mª Desamparados BERNAT ADELL RN, PhD - Lecturer and Director of Nursing Department, Universitat Jaume I., Castelló de la Plana, Valencian Community, Spain; Past President of the Spanish Society of Intensive Nursing and Coronary Units (SEEIUC)

**Stijn BLOT** MNSc, PhD - Senior full professor, Dept. of Internal Medicine & Pediatrics, Ghent University, Belgium; Honorary professor, Burns Trauma and Critical Care Research Centre, The University of Queensland, Brisbane, Australia; Associate-Editor Intensive & Critical Care Nursing; Past Chair N&AHP Committee

**Jerina BOELENS** MD - Clinical biology, Medical microbiology and infection prevention, Ghent University Hospital, Belgium

**Hendrik BRACHT** MD, PhD - University Hospital Ulm, Department of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine, Ulm, Germany; Deputy Chair Infection Section, ESICM

**Silvia CALVINO GUNTHER** RN - Nurse Educator, Centre Hospitalier, Universitaire Grenobles Alpes, France



**Elena CONOSCENTI** RN MNSc - Infection Control Nurse ISMETT UPMC Istituto Mediterraneo per i Trapianti e Terapie ad Alta Specializzazione Sicily Palermo. Ethics Committee Member IRCCS-ISMETT. Lecturer Infection Control- Master degree in Critical CARE Nursing Università degli Studi di Palermo, Italy. N&AHP Committee Member, ESICM

**Giulia DE ANGELIS** MD, PhD - Clinical microbiologist and infectious diseases specialist, Assistant Professor of Microbiology, Department of Basic Science Biotechnology, intensive and perioperative clinics, Faculty of Medicine and Surgery, Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore, Roma, Italy

**Gennaro DE PASCALE** MD, PhD - Professor of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care Medicine, Università Cattolica del Sacro Cuore; Director of the Department of Anesthesiology and Intensive Care and Emergency Medicine, Fondazione Policlinico Universitario A.Gemelli IRCCS, Rome, Italy

**Christian ECKMANN** MD, PhD, FISAC - Antibiotic Stewardship Expert (ECDC/DGKH), Head of the Department of General, Visceral and Thoracic Surgery, Klinikum Hannoversch-Muendem, Professor for Clinical Research in Surgical Infections at Luebeck University, Germany

**Ricard FERRER** MD PhD - Head of Intensive Care Department / SODIR Research group-VHIR, University Hospital Vall d'Hebron; Associate Professor University of Barcelona, Barcelona, Spain; Past Chair of Systemic Inflammation and Sepsis (SIS) Section, ESICM

**Nicole HUNFELD** Clinical Pharmacologist - Hospital pharmacist/Clinical Pharmacologist Intensive Care; Chief sustainability officer/Sustainability project leader; Erasmus University Medical Center; vice-chair of the National Pharmacist Association KNMP; chair of the national network "The Green Intensive Care", Rotterdam, The Netherlands

**Stelios IORDANOU** RN, PhD - Intensive Care Unit of Limassol General Hospital, Limassol, Cyprus; Vice-President of the Emergency and Intensive Care Nursing Board of the Cyprus Nurses and Midwife association

Marc LEONE MD PhD - Department of Anesthesiology and Critical Care Medicine, Aix Marseille University, North Hospital, Assistance Publique - Hôpitaux de Marseille, Marseille, France; Deputy Chair Sepsis Section, ESICM

**Isabel LEROUX-ROELS** MD PhD - Principal Investigator at CEVAC - Clinical microbiologist and infection control physician UGent and UZ Gent, specialized in medical microbiology and infection control, Ghent, Belgium

**Bryan O'FARRELL** M Pharm MRPharmS - Clin Dip, IP, MSc. Critical Care, Leads Pharmacist – Intensive Care & Theatres, Royal Free London NHS Foundation Trust, Royal Free Hospital, Pharmacy Dept, Pond Street, London, United Kingdom

**Pedro POVOA** MD, PhD - Professor, NOVA Medical School, New University of Lisbon, Portugal; Adjunct Professor, Center for Clinical Epidemiology and Research Unit of Clinical Epidemiology, OUH Odense University Hospital, Denmark; Chair of CoBa faculty, European Society of Intensive Care Medicine; Section Editor of Intensive Care Medicine, Official Journal of ESICM; Associate Editor, RBTI, Official



Journal of AMIB; Coordinator of the Intensive Care Unit 4, Dpt of Intensive Care, Hospital de São Francisco Xavier, CHLO, Lisbon, Portugal

**Claire ROGER** MD PhD - Head of Surgical Intensive Care Unit Anesthesia, Intensive Care, Pain and Emergency Department University Hospital Carémeau Nimes, University Nimes, France