

Elections 2021 Results

Executive Committee

Mandate starting in 2021

Chairperson of the Congress Committee - Jean-Louis TEBOUL (France)
Chairperson of the Research Committee - Marlies OSTERMANN (United Kingdom)
Secretary - Antoine VIEILLARD-BARON (France)
Treasurer - Ricard FERRER ROCA (Spain)

Mandate starting in 2022

Chairperson of the Education & Training Committee - Lennie DERDE (The Netherlands)
Chairperson of the N&AHP Committee - Katerina ILIOPOULOU (United Kingdom)
Chairperson of the NEXT Committee - Laura GALARZA (Spain)
Chairperson of the Social Media and Digital Content Committee - Katia DONADELLO (Italy)

Council

Congress Committee

Mandate starting in 2021

Acute Kidney Injury (AKI) - Antoine SCHNEIDER (Switzerland)
Acute Respiratory Failure (ARF) - Luigi CAMPOROTA (United Kingdom)
Data Science (DS) - Ari ERCOLE (United Kingdom)
Infections (INF) - Andrew CONWAY MORRIS (United Kingdom)
Metabolism, Endocrinology & Nutrition (MEN) - Michael CASAER (Belgium)
Systemic Inflammation and Sepsis (SIS) - Massimo GIRARDIS (Italy)

Mandate starting in 2022

Ethics (ETH) - Jos LATOUR (United Kingdom)
Neuro Intensive Care (NIC) - Chiara ROBBA (Italy)
Trauma and Emergency Medicine (TEM) - Markus SKRIFVARS (Finland)

National Representatives - Countries

National Representative Belgium - Didier LEDOUX

National Representative France - Julie HELMS

National Representative Germany - Tobias SCHUERHOLZ

National Representative Greece - Adamantia SOTIRIOU

National Representative India - Rajesh chandra MISHRA

National Representative Israel - Sigal SVIRI SARUSSI

National Representative Italy - Antonio MESSINA

National Representative Norway - Kristian STRAND

National Representative Portugal - Tomas LAMAS

National Representative Spain - Oriol ROCA

National Representative Turkey - Evren SENTURK

National Representative United Kingdom - Manu SHANKAR HARI

National Representatives - Regions

International Rep Asia-Pacific - Kiyoyasu KURAHASHI (Japan)
International Rep Central & South America - Glenn HERNANDEZ (Chile)
International Rep Middle East - Jihad MALLAT (United Arab Emirates)

Education and Training Committee

Mandate starting in 2021

Chairperson of the EDEC Curriculum Sub-Committee - Philippe VIGNON (France) Chairperson of the E-Learning Sub-Committee - Mo AL-HADDAD (United Kingdom) Chairperson of the CoBa-Faculty - Pedro POVOA (Portugal) Chairperson of Clinical Training Sub-Committee - Jordi RELLO (Spain)

Mandate starting in 2022

Chairperson of EDIC Examinations Sub-Committee - Andrew WESTBROOK (Ireland)

NEXT Committee Members

Mandate starting in 2021

Ahmed ZAHER (United Kingdom) Emilio RODRIGUEZ-RUIZ (Spain) Gaetano SCARAMUZZO (Italy) Inès LAKBAR (France) Silvia DE ROSA (Italy)

Mandate starting in 2022

Denise BATTAGLINI (Italy) Laura BORGSTEDT (Germany) Maria MARTINEZ MARTINEZ (Spain) Mariangela PELLEGRINI (Sweden) Mehmet YILDIRIM (Turkey)

N&AHP Committee (6 Members):

Mandate starting in 2022

Alessandro GALAZZI (Italy)
Elena CONOSCENTI (Italy)
Margo VAN MOL (The Netherlands)
Nikolaos EFSTATHIOU (United Kingdom)
Patricia MCCREADY (United Kingdom)
Una ST LEDGER (United Kingdom)