

Elections 2018 Results

Executive Committee

Ex Com - President-elect: Maurizio CECCONI (Italy) Ex Com - Secretary: Lui FORNI (United Kingdom) Ex Com - Treasurer: Jean-Louis TEBOUL (France)

Ex Com - Chair of Division of Scientific Affairs: Armand GIRBES (The Netherlands)

EC Ex Officer - Chair of Research Committee: Jan DE WAELE (Belgium)

Council

Congress Committee

Chairperson ARF: Jorge MANCEBO (Spain) Chairperson INF: Pedro POVOA (Portugal)

Chairperson MEN: Mette M. BERGER (Switzerland) Chairperson SIS: Ricard FERRER ROCA (Spain)

Research Committee

Deputy INF: Andrew CONWAY MORRIS (United Kingdom)

Deputy NIC: Chiara Robba (Italy)

National Representatives - Countries

National Representative Belgium: Patrick BISTON
National Representative Germany: Roland FRANCIS
National Representative Greece: Vasileios BEKOS
National Representative Israel: Peter VAN HEERDEN
National Representative Norway: Nicholas BARLOW
National Representative Portugal: Sofia ESCORCIO

National Representative Turkey: Tughan UTKU

National Representative United Kingdom: Julia A. WENDON

National Representatives - Regions

International Rep Asia-Pacific: Tapas SAHOO (India)

International Rep Central & South Am: Flavio e. Nacul (Brazil) International Rep Middle-East: Ashraf AL TAYAR (Saudi Arabia)

Division of Professional Development

E-Learning Committee (Nominated):

Deputy e-Learning: Mohammed L-HADDAD (United Kingdom)
Committee Members: Sjoerd VAN BREE (The Netherlands) - Theodoros KYPRIANOU
(Cyprus) - Filippo SANFILIPPO (Italy) - Zudin PUTHUCHEARY (United Kingdom) – Joana
BERGER (Switzerland)

Examinations Committee:

Nominated: Lars HEIN (Denmark) Elected: Janne LIISANANTTI (Finland)

Member 11- NVIC rep. / Nominated Member: Pieter Roel TUINMAN (The Netherlands)

Clinical Training Committee

Nominated: Jerome COCKINGS (United Kingdom) Elected: Dolores MATEO (United Kingdom) Elected: Stephen SHEPHERD (United Kingdom)

CoBa-Faculty:

Chair: Ignacio MARTIN LOECHES (Ireland)

NEXT Committee Members (5 Members):

Silvia DE ROSA (Italy)
Beatriz LOBO VALBUENA (Spain)
Laura GALARZA (Spain)
Maria VARGAS (Italy)
Massimiliano GRECO (Italy)

EBICM

Maria THEODORAKOPOULOU (Greece)